Canoe Sailing Schedule

Join the canoe sailors in a race or watch some of the races.

Canoe Sailing Racing Schedule

“Free Sail”
Saturday, June 25                     10 am – 4 pm
(Note: IF Covid restrictions allow 2 to a boat.)
Experienced sailors will have their boats rigged and ready to take those interested in sailing out on the water. Learn the techniques of cruising class sailing, using a paddle instead of a rudder.
(Sponsored by Sheepshead Canoe Club.)

Lady Bug Trophy – Divisional Cruising Class Championships
Saturday, July 2                          10 am and 2 pm * (See Note Below)
Sunday, July 3                              11 am

ADK Trophy – Cruising Class – Two sailors to a boat
(Note: IF Covid restrictions allow 2 to a boat.)
Saturday, July 9                       10 am and 2 pm * (See Note Below)
Sunday, July 10                           11 am

“Free Sail”
Saturday, July 16                        10 am – 4 pm
(Note: IF Covid restrictions allow 2 to a boat.)
Experienced sailors will have their boats rigged and ready to take those interested in sailing out on the water. Learn the techniques of cruising class sailing, using a paddle instead of a rudder.
(Sponsored by Sheepshead Canoe Club.)

Sebago Series Races

Sebago Series Race #1 – Cruising Class 
Saturday, July 23                      11 am
(Sponsored by Sheepshead Canoe Club)

Sebago Series Race #2 – Cruising Class
Saturday, July 30                      11 am
(Sponsored by Sheepshead Canoe Club)

Sebago Series Race #3 – Cruising Class
Saturday, August 6                 11 am
(Sponsored by Sheepshead Canoe Club)

Divisional Championships

C Class (5 meter)
Saturday,  August 13              10 am (first race – others to follow)

ACA Class
Sunday, August 14                   10 am (first race – others to follow)

John Komp Trophy – Cruising Class
Saturday, August 20                10 am and 2 pm * (See Note Below)
Sunday, August 21                    11 am

Wilkinson Trophy – National Cruising Class Championships
Saturday, September 3             10 am and 2 pm * (See Note Below)
Sunday, September 4                 11 am

Kay Ryan Memorial Trophy – Ladies
Monday, September 5               10 am (first race – others to follow)


*Note:  If the first race takes less than one hour, the races will be run one after the other in the morning, with no race in the afternoon.

Rescue Boats sponsored by Empire Canoe Club

For more information, contact:

Sherrie Winkworth, sailing@atlanticdivision.com or
Joanie Krilla,  canoesailing@aca-atlanticdivision.com